Latest Updates

March 29, 2019

uOttawa IPHA was proud to host a workshop on investigating STI’s in long-term care homes at the 2019 ISRCH Research Conference Day! The workshop was presented as a Health Care Team Challenge, and the winning team won a lovely gift basket. Thank you to those who participated!

March 14, 2019

Our Health Care Team Challenge 2019 was a great success! Many thanks to all the great minds who came out to brainstorm, collaborate, and share ideas for a brighter future in health care networking and interprofessionalism.

A special thanks goes out to our panelists, Marc-Antoine Deschamps, Rosann Edwards, Karine Landart, and Nivethine Mahendran!

November 16, 2018                              

Thank you to everyone who stopped by and supported our bake sale today, on November 16th! We had a huge turnout and really appreciate all the generous students who helped donate towards the CHEO YouthNet Program and the IPHA. On behalf of the IPHA, we truly value all of your support!

October 13, 2018

Welcome back to school! uOttawa IPHA (Interprofessional Health Association) is back for another great year of events. If you’re interested in learning more about interprofessionalism in healthcare, stay tuned into our social media pages! For volunteer opportunities, send an email to

March 11, 2018

uOttawa IPHA is excited to announce our upcoming elections for the 2018-2019 Executive Team!

All information, including a list of available positions and corresponding responsibilities, the Google Form to submit an application, and timelines of the application and voting period can be found on the “Elections” tab of our website! We thank you in advance for your interest!

March 1, 2018

ipha event photo 7.png

Our annual panel event is coming up on Monday, March 12th from 5:30pm-7:30pm in MNT 201! Our panel theme this year is “Caring for Carers”, which is dedicated to understanding the overlooked issue of mental health struggles that health care professionals themselves are all too familiar with.

We will be hosting a panel of 4 health care professionals from various disciplines who will be sharing their stories and advice on how to manage burnout, practice self-care, and seek resources.

Our panelists include:
Dr. Kimberly McMillan, Professor of Nursing Studies
Stacey Kosmerly, Clinical Psychology PhD Candidate
Marc-Antoine Deschamps, Paramedic
Danielle Petricone-Westwood, Clinical Psychology PhD Candidate

We hope to see you there!

September 7, 2017

IPHA is excited to announce our 2017-2018 executive team!

President: Alanna Jane

Vice President: Andrea Zukowski

Media Coordinator: Svetlana Zdero

Event Coordinator: Alicia Bialczyk + Antonio Mioc

Outreach Coordinator: Tina Podinic

Sponsorship Coordinator: Nasrine Ahmed

Secretary: Rimaz Elfarra

Treasurer: Heather Officer

Volunteer: Michelle Yoo